What Time is the 2023 Qatar Grand Prix Main Race? (Worldwide Timings)

After almost a year since Qatar hosted the FIFA World Cup, the country is set to host another mega sporting event this weekend—the Qatar Grand Prix. For all motor racing enthusiasts, this weekend promises to be special, as it could witness Max Verstappen crowned as the Formula 1 World Champion. However, even though the top spot seems almost out of contention for other drivers and manufacturers, the battle for second and mid positions is still very much on. Therefore, there is a lot to watch for, besides Max Verstappen’s potential crowning moment.

This weekend marks the second-ever Qatar Grand Prix, following its debut on the Formula 1 calendar in 2021. The unique Sprint format returns, with just one practice session scheduled before the drivers dive into qualifying on Friday evening. The prospect of Max Verstappen securing the championship adds significant drama to the event, as it could mark a back-to-back championship win for Red Bull Racing, who clinched the Constructors’ Championship in the previous race in Japan.

2023 Qatar Grand Prix
2023 Qatar Grand Prix

Qatar Grand Prix Main Race Start Time in Qatar

The Qatar Grand Prix offers a distinct experience for fans and drivers alike, as it takes place under the dazzling lights of the Lusail International Circuit. The main race is set to commence at 22:00 local time in Lusail. The combination of the cutting-edge circuit and the illuminated night sky creates a captivating backdrop for this prestigious event.

What Time is the 2023 Qatar Grand Prix Main Race? (Worldwide Timings)

For fans around the world eagerly anticipating the Qatar Grand Prix, it’s essential to know when the main race will start in your time zone. We’ve compiled a table with Qatar Grand Prix race start times in various time zones:

Time Zone Race Start Time
Pacific Daylight Time (PDT) 10:00 AM
Central Daylight Time (CDT) 12:00 PM
Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) 01:00 PM
BrasĂ­lia Time 02:00 PM
British Summer Time (BST) 06:00 PM
Central European Summer Time (CEST) 07:00 PM
Gulf Standard Time (GST) 09:00 PM
India Standard Time (IST) 10:30 PM
Western Indonesian Time (WIB) 11:00 PM
China Standard Time (CST) (Monday) 01:00 AM
Korea Standard Time (KST) (Monday) 02:00 AM
Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) (Monday) 03:00 AM
New Zealand Time (NZT) (Monday) 06:00 AM

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *